Scholarships Awarded from Community Foundation FRV

 ,   Add to calendar
 111 W Downer Pl Ste 312 Aurora IL 60506  See map

The Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley recently awarded 27 scholarships to St. Charles residents for the 2012-2013 academic year. The potential value of these scholarships over the next four years is $92,000.


The purpose of the Community Foundation Scholarship Program is to provide financial assistance to students who are academically qualified to pursue an advanced education in their chosen field of study. Scholarships are established within the Community Foundation by individuals, businesses, non-profit organizations, civic clubs and through bequests.


2012-2013 scholarship recipients from St. Charles are:


Howard E. Charles, Jr. Scholarship: Stephani Baker, Gina Bartindale, Matthew Bartindale, Caroline Belz, Gillian DeWane, Anna Gawlik, Lauren George, Kaylee Jamison, Michelle Johnson, Stephanie Johnson, Hannah Ketterling, Morgan Ketterling, Samantha Koziol, David Lyon, Anna Martines, Jack McNally, Nicole McSweeney, Catherine Nosal, Patricia Novak, Ellicia Sanchez, Emily Schwendner, Kathryn Solon, Kelsey True, Bruce Wittmann, Katherine Zoerlein

Ruby M. Frank Scholarship: Margaret Hoscheit

Olsson Roofing Company, Inc. Scholarship: Ryan Hayes


Citizens interested in creating scholarship funds to support the continuing education of St. Charles students are invited to contact the Community Foundation of the Fox River Valley by calling (630) 896-7800 or visiting our web site at www.CommunityFoundationFRV.org. The Community Foundation office is located at 111West Downer Place, Suite312, Aurora, Illinois, 60506.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »